Congratulations Farmers Weekly Awards winners

Published 2 October 15

It was a great night for dairy farmers at last night’s Farmers Weekly Awards ceremony with nominees and winners in many categories. 

With many worthy winners AHDB Dairy congratulates:

  • Peter and Di Wastenage who won Dairy Farmers of the Year
  • William Willis for winning Young Farmer of the Year
  • John Pitts who got top marks in the Sustainable Farmer of the Year category
  • David, Brian and Philip Metcalfe for being this year’s Farm Employer of the Year


Dairy farmers were also shortlisted and runners up and too are worthy of recognition

  • Adrian Smith and Brain Yates in the Dairy Farmer of the Year category
  • Peter Little and Roger Knibbs for Farm Worker of the Year
  • Charlie Hughes for Local Food Farmer of the Year
  • Rich Dayment in the Young Farmer of the Year category
  • Tim Hassell for Farm Manager of the Year

Do you know someone who has created a highly successful farming business and deserves to be recognised for their innovations and achievements? You can nominate someone for the 2016 Farmers Weekly Awards.